Advertising Specs and Deadlines

Deadlines

ISSUE DATE
AD RESERVATION DUE
AD SUBMITTAL DUE

April 2-15

Tuesday, March 10

Friday, March 20

April 16-29

Tuesday, March 24

Friday, April 3

April 30-May 13

Tuesday, April 7

Friday, April 17

May 14-27

Tuesday, April 21

Friday, May 1

May 28-June 10

Tuesday, May 5

Friday, May 15

June 11-24

Tuesday, May 19

Friday, May 29

June 25-July 8

Tuesday, June 2

Friday, June 12

July 9-22

Tuesday, June 16

Friday, June 26

July 23-Aug. 5

Tuesday, June 30

Friday, July 10

Aug. 6-19

Tuesday, July 14

Friday, July 24

Aug. 20-Sept. 2

Tuesday, July 26

Friday, Aug. 7

Sept. 3-16

Tuesday, Aug. 11

Friday, Aug. 21

Sept. 17-30

Tuesday, Aug. 24

Friday, Sept. 4

Oct. 1-14

Tuesday, Sept. 10

Friday, Sept. 18

Oct. 15-28

Tuesday, Sept. 29

Friday, Oct. 2

Oct. 29-Nov. 11

Tuesday, Oct. 6

Friday, Oct. 16

Nov. 12-25

Tuesday, Oct. 20

Friday, Oct. 30

Nov. 27-Dec. 9

Tuesday, Nov. 3

Friday, Nov. 13

Dec. 10-23

Tuesday, Nov. 17

Friday, Nov. 27

Sizes & Dimensions

FRONT COVER

Dimensions: 9.75” wide x 11.75” tall

Top Logo Area: 9.75” wide x 2.5” tall

 

Background image(s) may extend behind the logo,  but no text should be placed within this area.


EVENT/LET’S EAT/MUSIC COVER

Dimensions: : 9.75” wide x 8.5” tall


FULL PAGE AD

Dimensions: : 9.75” wide x 11.5” tall


1/2 PAGE AD

Vertical Dimensions: 4.8” wide x 11.5” tall

Horizontal Dimensions: 9.75” wide x 5.7” tall


1/3 PAGE HORIZONTAL STRIP

Dimensions: 9.75″ wide x 3.75″ tall


1/4 PAGE AD

Dimensions: 9.75″ wide x 2.8″ tall


LISTING
Available in Music, Art, Let’s Eat, Events sections.

AD IN BEACHCOMBER WEEKENDER NEWSLETTER

Dimensions: Coming soon…

File Specifications

File should be saved as a CMYK PDFs and a minimum line screen of 240 dpi at 100%. Ads must be provided as high-resolution PDF files using the default PRESS job options in Adobe Acrobat Distiller.

 

Using Distiller’s Compatibility tab, set the FILE OPTIONS to Acrobat 4.0 (PDF 1.3) Other file type options may be accepted, but must be preapproved by our graphics department before sending.

 

The PDF file can be sent via e-mail to: Chris@beachcomberdestin.com

 

If the file attachment size surpasses what is allowable with your outgoing e-mail system we suggest using Dropbox.com or Hightail.com to transfer images.

PUBLISHER

The Beachcomber, Inc.

EDITOR

Christopher C. Manson
chris@beachcomberdestin.com

ADVERTISING

Lori Grey
lori@beachcomberdestin.com

DESIGN & WEBSITE

Tosha Manke
toshamanke.com

PHONE

850-797-4010

ADDRESS
543 Harbor Blvd., Suite 103
Destin, FL 32541

 

Beachcomber is published by The Beachcomber, Inc.

Reader submissions are welcome. Due to the huge volume we receive, please accept our apologies if we do not respond right away.

© 2020 The Beachcomber, Inc.