Connect with us


OAA Names Student Art Winners

Published on

Crestview High School student Kylie Little’s award-winning art.

The Okaloosa Arts Alliance thanks all of the Okaloosa County students that participated in the eighth annual OAA Okaloosa County School Poster Contest.


Although we were not able to make everyone a first place winner, all 241 entries were on display at the OAA Poster Reception May 6 at the Young Philosophers Society in downtown Fort Walton Beach.


Participating schools included Rocky Bayou Christian School in Niceville and Destin, Crestview High School, Liza Jackson Preparatory School, Walker Elementary School, Florosa Elementary, Edge Elementary, Destin Middle School, Max Bruner Jr. Middle School, NFL Ballet Academie, Baker School, Northwood Elementary, Lotus Learning & Arts Center, Shalimar Elementary, Davidson Middle School, Northwest Florida Collegiate High School and Pryor Middle School.


Each first place winner received a $75 gift card, generously donated by Eglin Federal Credit Union. Second place winners received $50 gift cards from Destin Target, and third place winners got $25 gift cards from Walmart in Niceville.


Winners and honorable mentions are as follows:

Elementary (K-4)

First Place –  Gracie Bridges, 4th Grade, Walker Elementary School

Second Place – Evdokia Watkins, 4th Grade, Northwest Florida Ballet Academie

Third Place – Sophia E Russo, 2nd Grade, Florosa Elementary School

Honorable Mention – Tae Kim, Theodore Masino, Jaren McKee, Maggie Hall, Elijah Lindsay, Lexi Schrand


Middle (5-7)

First Place – Abi Copeland, 7th Grade, Rocky Bayou Christian School, Niceville

Second Place – Briana Romero, 5th Grade, Shalimar Elementary School

Third Place – Kaitlyn Bowler, 7th Grade, Davidson Middle School

Honorable Mention – Christian McKee, Jessica Kamburelis, Shawneen Todd, Jasmine Thai, AJ Brainerd, Emerson Fitzwilliams


High School (8-12)

First Place – Kylie Little, 9th Grade, Crestview High School

Second Place, Monthita Rasee, 11th Grade, Crestview High School

Third Place – Jonathan Kattine, 12th Grade, Northwest Florida Collegiate High School

Honorable Mention – Ashanti Martin, Desirae Chapman, Addison Sanders, Trace Kerrell

Amy Baty
Spread the love
Click to comment
Please Login to comment
Notify of